Plan de travail 5 Plan de travail 2 Plan de travail 6

Visa d'or - Daily Press Award

sponsored by Perpignan Méditerranée Métropole

For the eleventh time, the Perpignan Méditerranée Métropole Urban Community fund the prize of €8000 for the Visa d’or Daily Press Award winner.

Since 1990, the Visa d’or Daily Press Award has been given for the best report of the previous year published in the daily press in any country around the world. By supporting this award, the Perpignan Méditerranée Métropole Urban Community is playing its role, helping stimulate discussion and focus attention on the men and women who are the source of our daily news reports.

The prize is open to all daily newspapers around the world.

21 Newspapers were in competition this year and exhibited at the Palais des Congrès during the Festival.

The Visa d’or has been awarded to the Danish newspaper Politiken for the report by Mads Nissen on War in Ukraine.

Information:[email protected]

Award winners
  • 2022 Politiken (Denmark) Mads Nissen
  • 2021 Berlingske (Denmark) Asger Ladefoged
  • 2020 (USA) Rosem Morton
  • 2019 Libération (France) Francesco Anselmi
  • 2018 Libération (France) Sergey Ponomarev
  • 2017 Helsingin Sanomat (Finland) Sami Kero
  • 2016 Dnevnik (Slovenia) Jaka Gasar & Bojan Velikonja
  • 2015 The New York Times (USA) Daniel Berehulak
  • 2014 Helsingin Sanomat (Finland) Meeri Koutaniemi
  • 2013 Helsingin Sanomat (Finland) Niklas Meltio
  • 2012 The New York Times magazine (USA) Tomas Munita
  • 2011 International Herald Tribune (USA) Shiho Fukada
  • 2010 La Croix (France) Frédéric Sautereau
  • 2009 Los Angeles Times (USA) Barbara Davidson
  • 2008 Dallas Morning News (USA) Mona Reeder
  • 2007 Reforma (Mexico) Israel Rosas, Luis Castillo, Jorge Luis Plata, Julio Candelaria - Riots in Oaxaca
  • 2006 El Periodico de Catalunya (Spain) Sergio Caro
  • 2005 Politiken (Denmark) Jan Grarup, Darfur
  • 2004 El Comercio (Peru) Daniel Silva - Footballers, Andes, Peru
  • 2003 The Dallas Morning News (USA) Cheryl Diaz Meyer - Operation Iraqi Freedom
  • 2002 La Dépêche du Midi (France) Thierry Bordas
  • 2001 Berlingske Tidende (Denmark) Erik Refner
  • 2000 The Washington Post (USA) Dudley M. Brooks
  • 1999 Berlingske Tidende (Denmark) Klaus Bjorn Larsen - Kosovo
  • 1998 La Vanguardia (Spain) Kim Manresa - Excision in Africa
  • 1997 Clarin (Argentina) Cabezas
  • 1996 The Herald (Scotland) - Dunblane
  • 1995 L‘Humanité (France)
  • 1994 Detroit Free Press (USA)
  • 1993 Diario 16 (Spain)
  • 1992 Midi Libre (France)
  • 1991 Le Courrier de l‘Ouest (France)
  • 1991 Le Progrès de Lyon (France)