Françoise Demulder Photography Grants

Since 2020, the French Ministry of Culture and the Festival Visa pour l’Image – Perpignan will be presenting two production Grants for Female Photojournalists in recognition of their contribution to photojournalism. Each grant is 8,000 euros.

These grants, dedicated to women photojournalists, pay tribute to Françoise Demulder – a French war photographer and the first woman to win the World Press Photo, in 1977.

Download the 2024 rules above and participate before June 20.

Further information may be requested by e-mail: [email protected]

Award winners
  • 2023 Mahé Elipe
  • 2023 Juliette Pavy
  • 2022 Nanna Heitmann
  • 2022 Adrienne Surprenant
  • 2021 Darcy Padilla
  • 2021 Axelle de Russé
  • 2020 Chloe Sharrock
  • 2020 Nicole Tung