logotype-visa-line logotype-visa-line logotype-visa-line

Ville de Perpignan Rémi Ochlik Award

sponsored by the Ville de Perpignan


In late June, picture editors from the international magazines will choose the best young reporter for the Ville de Perpignan Rémi Ochlik award which is being presented for the fourteenth time.
Members of the jury will select the young photographer who, in their opinion, produced the best report, either published or unpublished, in 2018/2019. The work is then featured as an exhibition at Visa pour l’Image-Perpignan 2019.
The Ville de Perpignan sponsors the prize of €8000. The award was presented at the evening show on Friday, September 6. The 2019 winner is Adriana Loureiro Fernandez for her report on Venezuela.

Award winners
  • 2019 Adriana Loureiro Fernandez
  • 2018 Luis Tato
  • 2017 Rafael Yaghobzadeh
  • 2016 Niels Ackermann
  • 2015 Edouard Elias
  • 2014 Maxim Dondyuk
  • 2013 Sara Lewkowicz
  • 2012 Sebastián Liste
  • 2011 Ed Ou
  • 2010 Corentin Fohlen
  • 2009 Massimo Berruti
  • 2008 Munem Wasif
  • 2007 Mikhael Subotzky
  • 2006 Tomas van Houtryve