Figaro Magazine Lifetime Achievement Visa d’or Award

sponsored by Le Figaro Magazine


The Lifetime Achievement Visa d’or award was created by Visa pour l’Image and Le Figaro Magazine in recognition of the lifetime achievement of an established photographer who is still working. Picture editors from magazines around the world selected the winner for this, the sixth award. The Lifetime Achievement Visa d’or, sponsored by Le Figaro Magazine, with prize money of €8000, will be presented at the evening show on Friday, September 7.

Award winners
  • 2017 Michael Nichols
  • 2016 Stanley Greene
  • 2015 Pascal Maitre
  • 2014 Eugene Richards
  • 2013 Don McCullin