Pierre & Alexandra Boulat Award

sponsored by LaScam


The award, which is being sponsored for the third time by LaScam (the collecting society for multimedia authors), is designed to help a photographer carry out an original reporting project. The award, with prize money of €8000, was presented to the winner, Romain Laurendeau, at the evening show in Perpignan on Thursday, September 7. The winner was chosen by the jury for his report on secret spots and underground meeting places where young people in Algeria can experience freedom in different forms, away from the public gaze, without the stigma and judgments of society.

For further information on the award: pierrealexandraboulat.com Contact: annie@cosmosphoto.com

Award winners
  • 2017 Romain Laurendeau
  • 2016 Ferhat Bouda
  • 2015 Alfonso Moral
  • 2014 Kosuke Okahara
  • 2013 Arnau Bach
  • 2012 Maciek Nabrdalik
  • 2010 Lizzie Sadin
  • 2009 Margaret Crow
  • 2018 Jean Chung