Ville de Perpignan Rémi Ochlik Award

sponsored by the Ville de Perpignan


In late June, picture editors from international magazines will choose the best young reporter for the Ville de Perpignan Rémi Ochlik Award which is being presented for the thirteenth time. Members of the jury will select the young photographer who, in their opinion, produced the best report, either published or unpublished, in 2017/2018. The work is then featured as an exhibition at Visa pour l’Image-Perpignan 2018. The Ville de Perpignan sponsors the prize of €8000. The award will be presented at the evening show on Friday, September 7.

Award winners
  • 2017 Rafael Yaghobzadeh
  • 2016 Niels Ackermann
  • 2015 Edouard Elias
  • 2014 Maxim Dondyuk
  • 2013 Sara Lewkowicz
  • 2012 Sebastián Liste
  • 2011 Ed Ou
  • 2010 Corentin Fohlen
  • 2009 Massimo Berruti
  • 2008 Munem Wasif
  • 2007 Mikhael Subotzky
  • 2006 Tomas van Houtryve